My Cart


Blitz Golf Wrap Up

Posted on


In testing conditions the inaugural Victorian Blitz Golf event was held on Friday.  Mother Nature threw everything she had at the 80 strong field, but hoisting the trophies at the end of the day were Australasian PGA player of the year Matthew Millar, who beat Deyen Lawson, Zach Murray and Simon Hawkes in the 1 hole Blitz on 18.

The womens winner was 21 year old Victorian Montana Strauss, who overcame Adele Huggard in a play-off.

Our very own Ben Henkel took out the Amateur title in a tense play-off from AFL legend Brendan Goddard and another Curlewis young gun Nick Unsworth.

Curlewis members were out in full force volunteering their time throughout the day, making the event a great success.  Bring on 2020!


Our 2019 Blitz Golf Curlewis Champions.⚡️

🏆 Matt Millar [Men’s]

PGA Australia writes "Millar blitz the field at Curlewis" 
Click here to read the full story.

🏆 Montana Strauss [Women’s]

Australian Ladies Professional Golf writes "Montana Strauss takes out women´s Blitz Golf Curlewis" 
Click here to read the full story.

🏆 Ben Henkel [Amateur]


Photo credit Blitz Golf






Hello You!

Join our Newsletter